My Mobile App is all about making life easy for you. This goes for unsubscribing too.
There are no lock in contracts. No minimum commitments of any sort.
To unsubscribe from My Mobile App all you have to do is remove the My Mobile App application from your platform provider, and we'll take care of the rest.
Your app will be removed from the app stores. If you are a Platinum customer, your app will be removed from the Apple App Store at the end of your current month.
All apps that have previously been downloaded onto a mobile device will remain on that device; however, if accessed, the app will display an 'offline' message.
You may re-instate your My Mobile App subscription at any time.